Search Site
Menu
Reviews

Client Reviews

***** (5 BIG STARS)

AUGUST 2018

10 months ago
Candace is literally the life boat that is saving my family from a neighborhood Stalker! Candace is the only one who cares enough to listen to what my family and I are living on a daily basis. She put her legal wisdom, her extensive work …MoreCandace is literally the life boat that is saving my family from a neighborhood Stalker! Candace is the only one who cares enough to listen to what my family and I are living on a daily basis. She put her legal wisdom, her extensive work experience and her “fight for you” work ethic in action to take my family’s plea for help straight to the Judge! I am forever grateful for you, Candace Williams! Thank you for being the voice for my children and I, for standing up for us like a shield and clearly demonstrating to the world that you will not give up or back down.

Thanks for your feedback!
There is a problem. Please try again.

*****(Five Stars)

January 2019
5 months ago
I had a consult with Mrs William’s and she really set my mind at ease and was so sweet and helpful. She is not one of those lawyers that wants to drag the other in the mud! When I am ready to start proceeding I will definitely hire her! …MoreI had a consult with Mrs William’s and she really set my mind at ease and was so sweet and helpful. She is not one of those lawyers that wants to drag the other in the mud! When I am ready to start proceeding I will definitely hire her! Thank you Mrs. Williams for your help.

Pamela Grasso

***** (Five Stars)

February 2019
Very knowledgeable and professional. Candace handled my divorce. I was completely overwhelmed the day I first walked into her office, and she and her paralegal, Jennifer, took the time to listen to my situation and concerns. They made …MoreVery knowledgeable and professional. Candace handled my divorce. I was completely overwhelmed the day I first walked into her office, and she and her paralegal, Jennifer, took the time to listen to my situation and concerns. They made everything very easy and stress-free. I couldn’t have asked for a better outcome! Highly recommended!!!

7 months ago
I highly recommend Candace Williams for any Family law matter. She recently handled my uncontested divorce. Her rates were great, but she amazed me having everything drafted and filed in one week from hire. Then we signed our settlement …MoreI highly recommend Candace Williams for any Family law matter. She recently handled my uncontested divorce. Her rates were great, but she amazed me having everything drafted and filed in one week from hire. Then we signed our settlement agreement she drafted a week later. My divorce was quick and easy. I could not have been happier.

Thanks for your feedback!
There is a problem. Please try again.

****(5 stars)

James Wright

3 months ago-2019
This is it. Look no further, Candace by far is the best at what she does. I was referred to Candace by another highly recommended lawyer. She told me that Candace is the best in Hall county. She was very easy to talk to. Communication was …MoreThis is it. Look no further, Candace by far is the best at what she does. I was referred to Candace by another highly recommended lawyer. She told me that Candace is the best in Hall county. She was very easy to talk to. Communication was always on point. When I first came to Candace, I was on edge with what could happen with my case. She made me feel very comfortable and confident that she would take care of everything, and she certainly did. She far exceeded all of my expectations. She held my hand through the whole process and made sure that I was treated fairly. Very professional and punctual. Hopefully I will not need council in the future but if I do, Candace will be the first person I call. I highly recommend Candace to friends and family for their family law needs. JW

****(5 stars)

4 months ago-2019
Candace Williams did an excellent job handling my case. Very responsive, and made this a very easy process for all involved.
****(5 stars)
4 months ago-2019
May of 2018 I finally decided that the two and a half years separation needed to quickly turn into a divorce I went to Google and search up a lawyer I definitely knew I was not going to hire a male lawyer so I went in search of a female …MoreMay of 2018 I finally decided that the two and a half years separation needed to quickly turn into a divorce I went to Google and search up a lawyer I definitely knew I was not going to hire a male lawyer so I went in search of a female attorney and I found Miss Williams.

During our initial conversation less than 20 minutes I knew she was going to be my attorney after paying my retainer in full Ms. Williams went to work.  Listening skills documenting every word very much so concerned about my children that was the biggest deal to me!   During mediation, I really saw how Awesome of an attorney I have! Miss Williams was able to locate and secure support for my children even though their father was trying to be shady! Every case is different, I’m not entirely sure your case will turn out like mine. What I do know is that there is a Fighting Chance and trust me Miss Williams fights for you!

The hard work and dedication that she put into my Divorce speak volumes! Professionalism and customer service is just absolutely phenomenal. I’m not entirely sure that I’ll have any more divorces or legal issues in the very near future but I definitely have an attorney for Life Ms. Williams is not going anywhere! Nothing about this process was disappointing! Miss Williams made me aware comfortable and secure that she was definitely going to fight for me and she did! A++++ My divorce took less then a year y’all!!! Candace Williams Will Get The Job Done!

****(5 stars)

a week ago-June 2019
Candace was always very professional and attentive towards my case. She not only met my expectations but exceeded them and was able to achieve a great outcome on my case. I researched multiple lawyers before deciding to pursue her and I couldn’t be happier with my decision. Thank you Candace!!
***** (5 stars)
4 months ago-2018 September
Ms. Williams did an excellent job handling my divorce. Great communication, incredibly knowledgeable and a very nice, down to earth person. I wholeheartedly recommend her for anyone who needs her services. You won’t be disappointed, I wasn’t.
.

***** (5 stars)

7 months agoEdit 2019
Candace M. Williams is one amazing family lawyer. She wins wins wins and never gives up for her client. First she is straight forward with you. Honest as they come! Hard to find in a lawyer. Second, she gives you a roadmap to help …MoreCandace M. Williams is one amazing family lawyer. She wins wins wins and never gives up for her client. First she is straight forward with you. Honest as they come! Hard to find in a lawyer. Second, she gives you a roadmap to help you pave the way to success. Third, she is helps her client endure the financial hardship in a real life way when battling months of expensive litigation. She works with you! She answers you while on laxation, I mean the woman was out of the country answering my questions and it shows she loves her job! I had a complicated modification case that required reunification therapy and supervision. No easy task for any parent to endure. Candace took every step in my case with care using great experts that are hard to find in our area. She knew where to go and who to call. Candace got us through long waiting lists too because of her long standing relationship with these providers. When I was in panic mode, she gave me tools to calm my mind about the next steps. Even pick up and drop off anxiety books and guides for me to read, which is above and beyond the call of duty. Candace cares! She loves children and families and wants successful coparenting. Call her no one else people, wait for her if she has a little bit of a wait list because she’s busy, but it’s so worth it. Thank you Candace and Jennifer. 678-316-5000. M. S. And family

 

***** (5 stars)

I used Ms. Williams for a modification of custody. Ms. Williams always kept me informed, was very detailed and thorough, and really cared about what happened to my children. She is an awesome lawyer and would definitely recommend her to anyone. –Timothy

______________________________________________________________________

***** (5 stars)

Candace Williams handled my Modification of Custody case this year based on a move. Ms. Williams was responsive within 24 hours to my inquiries, professional, understanding of the emotion, detailed, realistic of the outcome, and very strong in Court. We were successful in defeating the claim and on the contempt. I would recommend her to anyone seeking a family law matter. –Anthony

__________________________________________________________________________

***** (5 stars)

We needed someone that would listen to our case and take it as seriously as we did and work for us with diligence. I cannot thank you enough for what you did for us. Candace, you listened to us every step of the way and guided us in the appropriate direction. The communication was always clear, concise and timely and your attentiveness and responsiveness was evident in your documentation to the other side as well as your communication with us. Even though we were out of town, the distance did not matter because we were able to correspond effectively through phone and email.  Your perseverance and the careful time and planning were proven in our final outcome. You carefully selected the mediator and other professionals in our case based on your past experience. You predicted possible problems in the future and wrote language to circumvent those potential issues. Your excellent analytical skills and willingness to take the time to make sense of large volumes of information was key to our positive outcome. Your creativity and ability to find solutions and persistence with the other side’s counsel was another additional benefit for choosing you. I was equally impressed with your written skills and ability to produce compelling arguments to help the judge to understand our difficult case.   I would highly recommend you to anyone seeking family law help. I have never had a positive experience with an attorney until now. The quality of service we received from you and your staff saved us years of heartache and frustration. In our eyes, you are our hero and the go-to-gal of custody matters! Thank you Candace Williams and staff!   Sincerely, C and M” June 13, 2010

_________________________________________________________________________

***** (5 stars)

Candace Williams helped me through my difficult divorce. She was direct, sensitive, realistic about the outcome, and helped guide me in the right direction. She is focused always on the children. This was reassuring through the process. 5.0 stars Posted by Jennifer November 29, 2011

_________________________________________________________________________

***** (5 stars)

I can’t say enough good things about Candace. She was an answer to prayer in my life at a time when I so needed her professionalism, expertise, honesty, compassion, and knowledge. I would highly recommend her in any situation, especially with protective orders and DOMESTIC violence issues. I’ve worked with attorneys before in the past and was amazed at her dedication to getting the job done quickly at short notice. At trial, an A+++. Without her intervention in such a short time, I’m not sure I would be here to type this. Given any other legal issue, she will be the first one I would retain. At a time of confusion and intense stress, she and her office paralegal, made me feel very COMFORTABLE and that I could trust her with her expertise in a timely manner, and she demonstrated expertise in the courtroom as well. If you want the best, Candace will deliver. posted by jennifer

_______________________________________________________________________

***** (5 stars)

Posted by RoseMary May 29, 2017: Candace recently handled my divorce and several complicated issues arising from it. I was very pleased with the results and the dedication she had toward achieving the best outcome for me. I highly recommend her!!

__________________________________________________________________________

***** (5 stars)

Posted by Debra February 28, 2017 Candace is a great and professional attorney. She makes a very difficult situation seem palatable. When I was stressed she was always available the same day to answer any concerns I had. She is sweet, kind and compassionate and works extremely hard for her clients. I would definitely recommend her to anyone needing a divorce attorney. I feel very blessed to have found her.

__________________________________________________________________________

***** (5.0 stars)

Posted by Tre’ February 23, 2017 Candace was great, and extremely patient with me during my case. My now ex-wife was extremely difficult to work with, and there were many times when I thought Candace was going to throw in the towel, but she always came up with option and stayed with my case until the end. There were not any questions that Candace could not answer, and if for any reason she did not know at the moment, she would get back to me quickly with an answer. I would recommend her to anyone I know who was thinking about, or going through a divorce. You will not find a better attorney, as she actually cares about making sure that I got to best deal possible, but was realistic with me from beginning. There were no surprises, and I felt fully prepared the whole time.

__________________________________________________________________________

***** (5.0 stars)

Posted by anonymous February 23, 2017 Ms. Williams was a determined and supportive from the very beginning. I reached out to her and her team for representation with a custody/child support case. Not knowing what I was getting myself into, she made sure everything was clear and that I was not alone during the process. she had my daughter’s best interest at heart and it showed with the close of the case. I would not recommend any one else! Ms. Williams was extremely professional and I appreciated her aggressive approach.

__________________________________________________________________________

***** (5 STARS)

Posted by anonymous February 22, 2017 Candace was a professional from the word go. From our first contact at the consult throughout the whole process she put the interests of my children first and foremost in the process. Candace worked to make sure I understood what each decision would mean. As issues came up she was very honest, even if it wasn’t what I wanted to hear, she told me what I needed to know. She and her staff responded quickly and thoroughly to all of my questions and concerns during the process. I would highly recommend Candace and her staff for any family law issues you may have.

__________________________________________________________________________

***** (5.0 STARS)

Posted by Kelly February 16, 2017 Candace Williams was a great hire! She took the time to listen to my situation and assessed it as best she could based on the information I provided to her. She not only looked out for my best interest but more so the best interests of my child. She is very passionate and very blunt. She tells you what you need to hear not what you want to hear. This was very beneficial to me considering I was very new to the whole process. I would definitely recommend her. She is very knowledgeable. She will get the job done and in a timely manner. Great decision on hiring her.

_______________________________________________________________________

***** (5.0 stars)

Posted by anonymous August 26, 2016 From the moment I met Mrs. Williams I knew I would like her to represent me during my divorce. She is honest, businesslike and effective. I highly recommend her. Thank you so much. Professional, Affordable and Helpful!

_______________________________________________________________________

***** (5.0 stars)

Posted by anonymous August 21, 2016 Candace Williams and her team made my situation as easy as it could be! While hiring a lawyer isn’t usually the most pleasant result of life’s troubles, these ladies were amazing. I highly recommend!  This review is from a person who hired this attorney. Hired attorney Excellent Job Very Thorough

______________________________________________________________________

***** (5.0 stars)

Posted by Mark July 17, 2016 Ms. Williams did an excellent job representing me in my divorce case reaching a very positive outcome without having to go to trial and deal with a potentially more costly decision by a judge. And her assistant was very efficient. Some of the firm’s fees were handled complimentary.  Candace Melissa Williams’s response: “Thank you so much for this review. It was a pleasure representing you.”

______________________________________________________________________

***** (5.0 stars)

Posted by James March 13, 2016.Going forward with a custody case, I knew that I wanted a female lawyer based on the evidence. I did my research and one name stood out. That name was Candace Williams. Candace and her team had a very short time to put together a case, and an emergency hearing was set. I believe it was only 15 total days, including weekends. Every call and email I had, was returned within reasonable time, and I was informed immediately of everything that was going on with my case. On the date of the hearing, I was floored with how everything was handled and set forth. It was absolutely phenomenal. Candace Williams is my savior, as Faith Hill was to Tim McGraw (she told me the story behind Tim Mcgraw and it will forever stick with me). However, not only my savior, but my children’s as well. Thanks to her, I no longer have to worry or have sleepless nights thinking about my children. She is a true blessing to the system. If you want results, Candace is who to go with. I will be forever in debt to her, as I received custody my children, and where they are now safe. Candace if you read this THANK YOU! Less This review is from a person who hired this attorney. Hired attorney Candace Melissa Williams’s response: “Thank you thank you thank you for this comment, I strive as well as my staff to work so very hard to secure the safety of children. This was the case to do it! Success story complete. All of our hearts are with you.”

_______________________________________________________________________

*****(5.0 stars)

Posted by Brian February 25, 2016I hired Candace Williams for my divorce back in 2007 and for a Modification of Custody and Child Support in 2015. Candace Williams is the most professional person I’ve ever dealt with. She helped settle both of my cases out of court which in turn saved me a lot of money. She did everything she said she would do and then some. She also had to meet with my daughter to get a signed affidavit in my modification case. Of course my daughter was a little nervous about having to meet with a lawyer, but after she talked with Candace she said she liked Candace a lot. She said she felt very comfortable with Candace.  She also helped to settle my modification case out of court. I would highly recommend Candace Williams as a lawyer. Especially for a divorce or Modification. L

_______________________________________________________________________

***** (5 STARS)

POSTED BY BUFFIE (A.K.A BONNIE). February 20, 2016. During our first consult, Candace looked at me w/ice in her eyes and said “whatever happens, never lie to me”. Consequently, I was driven to provide detailed, accurate and verifiable information. This laid a solid foundation for our case. Candace was equally rigorous w/opposing counsel and his client. She intensely interrogated the opposition. No detail was overlooked. This produced positive results in the settlement. Candace, thanks Less This review is from a person who hired this attorney. Hired attorney Divorce/Child Custody case

_______________________________________________________________________

***** (5.0 stars)

Posted by Carmen September 9, 2015 Wish I had gone with Candace the first time around. The first time around, I chose an attorney based primarily on cost. If I had further explored Ms. William’s firm, I would have learned that the firm will often work with you to make their representation a reality. I had to return to court a year after my original divorce to settle unresolved issues not accounted for in the original decree. It would have been more cost effective in the long run to hire her from the beginning. She is professional and well-spoken, the epitome of a perfect litigator. She truly cares about children and has been an excellent child advocate. I would highly recommend her to anyone facing a child custody battle or needing a top-notch litigator. She truly shines in the courtroom. I wish that I could keep her on retainer forever! Less This review is from a person who hired this attorney. Hired attorney

_______________________________________________________________________

***** (5.0 stars)

Posted by anonymous October 9, 2014 I have worked with Candace Williams for several years and she has always been very professional but caring as well. She always kept me up to date on any information that I needed regarding my case. Candace went above and beyond for me and my children. Candace has truly been a blessing over the years and thanks to her my family is protected. I will always recommend Candace Williams to anyone who needs a dedicated and hard-working attorney. My case has been a very complicated and trying but Candace has persevered and worked hard no matter the circumstance. I could never thank her enough! More  Child Support/Custody

______________________________________________________________________

***** (5 stars)

Posted by anonymous October 1, 2014 Candace represented herself very well upon our initial meeting. I felt she also represented me very well and kept in mind what was best for both me and my child. I would recommend her services just as she was recommended to me.

_______________________________________________________________________

***** (5.0 stars)

Posted by K July 15, 2013 In August of 2012 I had reached a point in my early divorce process when I needed a change in counsel. I called around and found Candace Williams. I had a very difficult case involving an emotionally ill teenage daughter and an abusive husband. The following months were filled with so many difficult scenarios and Candace maneuvered through with confidence and ease. She managed to get two temporary hearings and orchestrate a team to support my needs and my daughters. She talked to me late into the evening, and her team at the firm was so supportive and competent. At my hearing her effectiveness in the courtroom and tenacity was beyond belief. It was a comfort to see her put words to the many emotions and frustrations that the many years in an abusive marriage and the previous year of separation had created. She spoke my HEART! Her care for my daughter at all times was significant and she championed her needs constantly. She in my words fought a giant for me and won! Her brilliance in the courtroom was such that my oldest daughter and I wished we could have recorded it. …..she was amazing. She won for me my custody that in turn has helped my daughter to recover and find safety again. Divorce is very difficult but when dealing with mental illness and abuse it brings on a whole new set of issues. I trust Candace…..she has been patient, supportive, and above all has the spunk to fight for what is right. Thanks Candace and your team. I am grateful for you! God bless you all! My sincere Gratitude,

_______________________________________________________________________

***** (5.0 stars)

Posted by anonymous April 19, 2013 I retained Mrs. Williams concerning a Civil matter. I was faced with a potentially life altering situation. I needed someone to defend me. We only had a short amount of time before my court date. Mrs. Williams got to work at once. I was amazed at how fast she made sense of all the information concerning my case. I was very impressed with her experience, work ethic, and knowledge of the law. She is brilliant and resourceful. Through their effective counsel I WON my case at trial !!! I’m so very thankful I can return to my wonderful life!!!  Great Lawyer!!!

_______________________________________________________________________

**** (5.0 stars)

Posted by Gary January 19, 2013 Candace is one of the best attorneys I have ever worked with. She is a true professional and a credit to the legal profession. She demonstrates true dedication and professionalism towards her clients. Her knowledge of the law is very evident when she represents her clients in the court room. Great experience

_______________________________________________________________________

***** (5.0 stars)

Posted by anonymous November 4, 2012 Sought services for independent divorce and child support proceedings. Working with Candace and her staff was a pleasure. 95% of these cases was handled all through email – which is what I preferred given hectic work/travel schedule. I had a lot of questions, and they were all answered directly and quickly. It was also never a problem to quickly pop in their office and sign a few docs at any time. I would definitely recommend Candace and her firm for any of your needs.

_______________________________________________________________________

***** (5.0 stars)

Posted by anonymous October 29, 2012 To whom it may concern: Mrs. Candace Williams represented me during a very difficult time in my life. Just the thought of needing to pursue a divorce is enough to set somebody’s entire life upside down, and after my initial consult with Candace, my fears were greatly diminished. She has a wonderful talent for truly connecting with her client’s personal experiences, and making sure that she addresses your worst fears and settles your case with expediency and precision. I always felt like I was represented by a top notch lawyer, and that she would fight for me and those I love.

_______________________________________________________________________

***** (5.0 stars)

Posted by anonymous September 23, 2011 This lawyer did an excellent job on my divorce case. Excellent to deal with and very professional. Very pleased with the outcome of our case and overall felt that Candace did everything she could for a great resolution for our case. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a fantastic attorney. More  Most dedicated attorney!

——————————————————————————–

***** (5.0 stars)

Posted by Barrick June 15, 2011 Candace Williams is by far one of the most professional, understanding and dedicated attorney’s I have worked with. She knows what she is doing and will fight tooth and nail to get you a great outcome. I would recommend her to anyone who needs an attorney! She will get the job done and can help you get what you want! Candace, my family and I are so grateful you were our attorney and you represented us well! we are proud to say you were our ATTORNEY!!!! Many THANKS!

_______________________________________________________________________

***** (5.0 stars)

Posted by anonymous July 21, 2010 Candace and her staff are absolutely wonderful! She sets a very realistic expectation with honesty and is aggressive in order to get things done. I used Candace for my divorce and child custody lawsuit and both situations were handled professionally and went smoothly from start to finish. Highly recommend

_______________________________________________________________________

***** (5.0 stars)

Posted by anonymous November 6, 2015 Candace Williams is a no-nonsense, professional attorney with high integrity. My case was very difficult but Candace handled it with honesty, lots of hard work and amazing representation. I would rate her as the best family attorney in North Georgia. Thank you for all you have done!

_______________________________________________________________________

***** (5.0 stars)

Posted by anonymous July 22, 2010 Candace Williams represented me in a child custody case. Candace was always courteous and professional. I appreciated the fact that she was easily accessible by always returning either my emails or phone calls promptly. She was extremely organized and presented that professional persona in the court room. This was a very difficult time for me and my family, but Candace made us feel that we were not facing this issue alone. Candace was great to work with and we ended up with a favorable court ruling!

Contact us

Please fill out the form below and one of our attorneys will contact you.

Quick Contact Form

Office Location
The Waldrip Center
200 West Academy Street Suite 203
Gainesville, Georgia 30501
Phone: 678-316-5000
Secondary Phone: 470-252-5233
Candace Williams
Rated by Super Lawyers


loading ...